Alexandra 2004-01-25 10:45 p.m.


Welcome Alexandra to this world... I only wish I lived close enough to know you better... maybe I'll write you a little letter for later in life... a momento for you when you forget just how amazing your father really is...

You can trust him with your soul... it's your soul he wants to protect with all integrety... you can trust him with your heart... he won't hurt it... ever...

You can be safe in arms... his arms are the safest of any arms I have known... and will ever... and I think I am a little jealous now they don't belong to me anymore. I am going to miss laying in them... sleeping in them... crying in them, the way I used to... every Thurday from the time I was 13 until the day I moved out... and even beyond.

Mmmm... but no better angel to pass them on to, than you.

And you can live in his laugh... in his laugh lays everything... his strength... his sincerity...

His kiss will heal all.

You're a lucky little girl... being on the receiving end of your father's heart myself... I know.


previous next comments diaryland old