fork 2004-01-20 11:00 p.m.


I'll put on my fighting shirt Davy... I should be there in about 5 hours... sound good?

Someone told me about a position in Montreal I am qualified for... have a good shot at... with great pay, at a great place... with great benefits... close to home...

Mmmm this is the third time since I've moved here that an opportunity like this has risen. My decision the last two times... was easy... and this time... I want to try.

I told Blair. I am not in the business of lying... or hiding or pretending that i don't want something I might. I am not saying I would GET the job, just that if I did, I would be prepared to leave without valid reason to stop me...

Babysitting, being nagged at and having to explain everything I say six times... not steel threads at all.

As of late, this is what living here has become. I think I am the only one who sees it... and of course I would be, I am the only one who does anything wrong... the only one to blame for the ball dropping.

He tried condesending... he tried telling me it's stupid to go after a job I would hate.... that I do hate... and I wonder what in the three years has he learned about me...

What really does he know... and the truth is... he knows nothing about me.

Not at all.


previous next comments diaryland old