underated. 2003-11-18 8:30 a.m.


I am feeling wholly underated... fucked over... drained.

I can't win. Not in love nor life. I suppose I haven't exactly TRIED hard over the years, either... but I don't want something I have to constantly be at war for...

Not love... not life...

When has it not been that way for me? And better yet, when will it STOP being that way?

A man once told me we create our own luck... destiny if you will... and I somewhat see his point, but now, after knowing me for nearly eight years, he has probably changed his mind a little.

I have chosen to be neither here nor there when it comes to how this life rolls out... not a lover... not a fighter... since neither does me good.

And yet, living still kicks me square in the balls with all its might.

I am starting to get angry.


previous next comments diaryland old