windy 2003-10-26 3:41 p.m.


I had a bit of an accident in the walmart parking lot... the wind is fierce... and it blew the driver's side door slam into me as I tried to get in...

A guy came and opened it... held it for me as tears streamed down my cheecks... the burning up my right leg... starting or ending at my thigh... I felt like dying...

He was kind though... asked if I was okay... if I was badly hurt... (well there is no blood)... if I needed anything. He said I shouldn't drive home... but what choice had I... to leave my boyfriend's truck in a busy parkinglot and have a stranger drive me home? Unlikely.

I thanked him... I let him help me into the truck... and almost SCREAMING I drove the short drive home....

I made it. In agony.

I fucking hate the wind... and being skinny.


previous next comments diaryland old