sneezer 2003-09-27 1:47 p.m.


I can't wake up...

I got up to drive my boyfriend to work... I neither wanted that nor to keep his truck today but I thought it best... incase I needed something... or I thought I might visit his parents. I haven't in a while.

I ended up at Walmart at 9 am and I found $85.00 worth of things I don't need... neither here nor there... just a fake aspiration of maybe cleaning this flat.

It never happens and it won't today.

I laid on the couch for a bit to watch cartoons.... and then decided that my boyfriend's side of the bed sounded best... I didn't have a choice, really, since our cat favours my side and he had LONG since called it his for the day. It's important to let your cat win those sort of wars... it's safer for your toes - well any bits of bare flesh he could find should you make him move. He's not mean, he just doesn't know he is owned.

Perhaps I am owned. Who knows.

But two hours later I wake up... my face still pounding from a cold everyone at work has. I blame them all... I blame those with kids most. Everytime S.'s kids have a cold, I get one shortly after... she's a carrier bee... and to my own fault I spent some time with her yongest last weekend, as he coughed and wiped his nose on his sleeve. RIGHT ON!

I can't get motivated... and I thought maybe I would go get a nice poutine done right for lunch... but I hate driving and it's not worth it for me... besides I learned this morning I am not a steller at the wheel as it is... and I am less so when I am sneezing four times every block.


previous next comments diaryland old