rash 2003-09-08 10:13 p.m.


I am still coughing....

And about two days into my antibiotics I ended up with this rash on my chest... my treatment was only six pills long... two on the first and one for the next four, so it didn't even cross my mind to stop taking them... they were mean to me, but I thought a lung infection would be worse... so I continued.

This rash looks like acne... kind of... small round circles with a raised white cap... and they itch like nothing on me has itched before.... they started on my boobs and moved up to my chest... my neck and my jawline.

I look mangy... but so in my itchiness I went to the pharmacist... and she looked at me with eyes raised...

"hmmmm...." she says, "It could be a reaction to the meds... but if it's spreading... it could be some sort of pock."

Some sorta what? *laugh*

She gave me an antihistamine cream, told me to let air at it... and if it isn't starting to disappear by Tuesday, to see my doctor.

Well it's almost Tuesday and I am still fucking itchy. But I guess the rash isn't much worse.

I am nearly certain I'll survive the rash...

The painful cough I could live without.


previous next comments diaryland old