sickness, disappointment... oddities. 2003-08-28 8:52 p.m.


Neeks isn't coming... she and her man are notice to leave for Kelowna.

The only reaction from me was "For FUCK'S SAKE! I hate our stupid fucking military." Yes, I talk that way, attractive hey?

She wasn't offended. She knows I hate our military... and that I HATE that she's in it. I always have... I most likely always will.

I am disappointed because I miss her... and I love her and I needed to see her... and I am sure we'll always have other long weekends... and other moments... but it's been four years since I last saw her... we're due to catch up. My hopes were up... and now they are not.

Simplicity.

I am sick. Sinusitis and bronchitis. It seems I have it a lot.

My new doctor... writes upside down... and from right to left... which I suppose if he wrote right side up it would be left to right, but since he doesn't... it's altogether weird. I asked him if he normally does this... or if perhaps he was having an off or odd moment.

"I always write this way. As a boy I had trouble seeing letters the other way..."

Hmmmm... whatever works... it sorta fascinates me.

I went to pick up my medication... and well... they no longer make the meds my doc prescibed. So I have suffer again tonight...

Through another night... only tonight on top of being sick, I am also sad.


previous next comments diaryland old