where the inmates run the assylum 2003-08-13 10:00 p.m.


I am just not strong. I am less and less ok with this.

Work is wearing me out... it's most amusing... everything within a 12 man shop is a BIG secret... God forbid anyone but the "boys club" know about anything...

*hehe* Little do they know that I know EVERYTHING. I sit closest to the boss' office and he talks loud. He knows this. Meh... it's hard to not hear...

Today, one of the girls... pulled a chair close to my desk and before she spoke she cried. She's been with us about two months now... and for whatever reason I have become the only soldier in her army. EVERYONE (but Shannon and I) treats her like shit. They make her feel like an idiot... and it's breaking her... I've already had a word with the boss about it and he, he alone however, has made a fantastic effort to accept her... to treat her well... the others, sadly, are dumbasses.

So, she's quitting. Fuck. I TRIED so HARD to make things ok for her... I fucking cried for her... but she can't do it... and that's ok. I am not mad at her, I am mad more at the situation and the assholes I work with.

I think she feels like she's disappointing me... I saw guilt in her face... even though I reassured her that her happiness comes above and beyond anything.

I just don't want her to go. Fuck.

Lisa left... Shawan's going to leave, I have a nagging suspicion that Shannon's very soon to be pregnant again (if she isn't already)... and then what? Just Sheri and I in a world of crumbling insanity...

It is time to hit the man up for a raise. Ten bucks more an hour, or I LEAVE *laugh*.

Job security is.... when you know your boss would consider burning his store down if you quit.

I could see it happening... now, should I test it?


previous next comments diaryland old