burning 2003-07-27 11:01 p.m.


I am sunburned...

We had a family day at the park... which might sound hokey if you come from a family like mine... who might better say "Family day on the deck with a kegger (and apparently a pig on a spit... [don't even ask])"

It was fun though... relaxing... I guess I feel now that it isn't HIS family, but that it is mine as well... I am lucky that way... to have a family so extended I can be in three separate provinces and have a home.

Love like that grounds me...

A friend tells me that KY is good for sunburns.... Hmmm... Hmmm... i think... I would HATE the feel of that shit all over my body... I'd feel like one of those slippery mud wrestlers... and as APPEALING as that might seem to some... it does ABSOLUTELY nothing for me...

I think I'll stick to whatever light, soothing cream I have around home.

Off to sleep and avoid all contact with sheet and boy skin.


previous next comments diaryland old