travel 2003-06-06 11:59 p.m.


Exhausted seems to be the theme... I am exhausted but not unhappy... I feel lacking.

I wish I knew what it is I am missing...

I was thinking tonight that I need to go somewhere I have never been... *laugh* Yes, friends, I have the itch again... but this time I don't want to move, I only want to visit. We talked a little about... i suppose I did most of the talking and there isn't many places in Canada I haven't been. The territories... and we live so close we could go there should we want to... sometime.

I want to go some place exotic if only in my own mind... or places I have heard stories of... The Giant's Causeway.... the castle where the kitchen fell into the sea... I'd like to find the pixies to dance with. I would love that... it would be like living a bedtime story.

One day soon... before I settle anywhere for good... before a house and children... before everything else... it would be nice... while I can still move.


previous next comments diaryland old