holes 2003-04-15 8:45 a.m.


~I hate to see you in trial. I hate to know that you're weighing what you're worth against something doesn't even come close to your value. I hate to think you mightn't truly know what you bring to breath.

I am accused sometimes of holding you high on a pedistal, of holding you above faith and good doing. I am accused of believing you are the original Goddness, but no one has proved me wrong yet.

You're very much the woman every man wants to marry and more the girl they all dream about. At least when I knew you well. One person cannot change so much in a few years that you're so far from that now.

I am also accused of waiting for the moment when you're free enough to reconsider. I am not waiting for that. I've had my turn and I wrecked righteously.

I am undoubtedly a richer man for having known you. For having loved you and touched you. I am greater for the breath you took away and kept your own.

Don't doubt yourself, Love. Don't question your integrety. Your wonder baffles me, even now and I have yet to meet a girl who compares in strength and beauty of every face.

Every child and man who knows you would testify to it, Darling, including the man you have now.

Keep strong and stay pretty.~

And to what light should I hold this up to? And what regret should I own?


previous next comments diaryland old