Banter 2003-03-19 12:22 a.m.


So everyone knows... I am HUGELY against war... violent retribution... I am against babies dying... women crying...

i am against world leaders putting their lips over dicks they don't belong near... and biting.

I am sick of hearing it... sick of thinking about... I am sick of being angry about it, truthfully. But I am very angry at the ignorance of it all.

Have we not learned a single fucking thing from history?

I just spent a good deal of wasted time reading a long list, written by a Montr�aler nonetheless, of reasons to support the impending bloodshed.

I just have to roll my eyes deeply and hope to her God that she doesn't really believe everything she speaks. It's impossible, even in infancy, to be any more naive.

My day has been heavy as it is... the world spinning back seven years now to a moment in time where time stopped... It's symbolic that I chose this very day to go home... I wonder if my subconscience did that intentionally.

I wonder if I'll ever be able to stop coughing to breathe....

I wonder if my skin is thinning... I find myself being outwardly sarcastic and rude... maybe not the most attractive quality in a so-called cute girl.... but seemingly the only quality you're gonna get.

The things I've learned:

� No matter how many times you tell MADD your boyfriend has donated already.... they're going to phone him twice a week and insist his name is Staufner.

� Mr. Staufner will never be home.

� A redneck cannot run a country let alone lead a war

� Landry is a jackass

� Klein is his other half... his opinion on world events proves it.

And of course I paraphrase when I say 'Albertans don't want to see a war, but they'll support it in the name of world peace'

� War is not peace. Never has been... never will be.

� I don't want or read the Edmonton Journal... it holds no merit really. When was the last time you read anything substantial from a western based reporter? Yeah... that's what I thought. And still I can name you a couple famous ones from home.

� Never call and ask if I want the Journal. I am liable in my mood to use the words "fuck off".

� SARS is scary. I don't want it, but if there's one person in Grande Prairie bound to get, she's me.

� My boyfriend works at the hospital. He's a drone for communicable disease.

� He doesn't believe me.

� At 12:30 am I should be sleeping...

� I am coughing my lungs up through my nose. And without cause at all, I blame the world.

� Apparently it's that easy.


previous next comments diaryland old