starz 2003-03-16 12:15 p.m.


The other night in sickness I dreamt I couldn't find comfort.... I dreamed I was in a theatre of strangers and noise and I was searching for rest and protection...

And wrists of fallen stars wrapped around me... I never saw his face but I know by the ink on his skin that it was him.... he smelled expensive.... he felt tall and safe and I leaned in under his arm... my head on his tummy and I fell asleep... Unconditional admiration makes him safe for me... In the past I've questioned his reliability to himself as well as to me... and I shouldn't have. I know my dreams speak true. He's forever there looking for me when I need him to be.

And by the same token, I feel trapped at times by unconditional love.

It doesn't end for moving forward... or growing old. It doesn't leave for lies and pain or things that could have been... it changes by my hand... by my own grief... it forms in accordance to my life, but it's there constantly as much, sometimes, I wish it wasn't.

Five years later and I don't forget.... I won't forget you, boy... and I won't stop worrying about it all...

My slide-like memory never fails me and you know it.

Three people.... I in the middle... one tries so hard not to be forgotten... and the other makes no effort at all...


previous next comments diaryland old