Days end 2003-02-05 8:58 p.m.


I lost a bracelet a friend's mother gave me. I love this bangle.... granted I haven't worn it since Blair put the one he gave me on my wrist a year ago Christmas... but I still love it. And I still want it.

And in my search a found a necklace I've been hunting for since September... Like I said irony is all for me.... and I wonder if I was meant to misplace the bangle to find the necklace... but regardless, I am still one bangle down.

And, Mr. Parker... if you can find my bangle somehow, as quickly as you found the name of the film... I'd fly to Montreal just to kiss you. Of course I'd have to run that plan by the boy and I'd probably see my parents while I am there too.... BUT it's main purpose would be gratitude.

Speaking of gratitude, my gratitude today goes Dan... He phoned me late last night for the sole reason of saying "I was thinking of you".

I needed that... yesterday weighed heavy in saddness for me... the day my Gram died many years ago... and three months since Lacey has gone. I miss Gram like I miss my own strength and I think when she died she took the woman I could have been with her... and left me with pieces to work with. And Lace, it goes without saying that my wound is still raw...

And Dan wasn't aware of the day or the burdens... but he thought of me just the same... and just knowing that he loves me means the world to me.

Some friends are here for the scenery... some are here to work.


previous next comments diaryland old