Where is downie 2003-02-03 10:25 p.m.


So nothing in my life is heavy tonight... and here lays my problem...

I was laying on the floor... half watching CITY TV.... I shouldn't ever half watch anything - it is THEN that I wish I was the attentive type...

I don't even know the name of the show, but it was a bit on the Sundace Film Festival... and irony has it that any other moment in my life my eyes and ears would be glued to the TV... but tonight for whatever reason I was hardly interested....

But who do I see in a film clip? Gord Downie. I am one of those lately who if I think I see his shadow I turn twice... I guess I have been anticipating something new and interesting from him... I've spent so long pretty disappointed... I am not Morrisey-like.

My brain didn't get a chance to process the words below him... I was stuck on his face and his yellow shirt... I have NO IDEA what the name of the film is... I don't know who directed even, but I seem to think it's the guy who is responsible for Exotica... Meh, then again, I am probably taking two separate pieces of information and making them fit...

High quality journalism.

I am a little distraught over this... and laughing...

Irony is always for me.

This girl needs to learn to pay attention. And attentive I'll never be.


previous next comments diaryland old