Dancing Lights 2002-12-26 8:56 p.m.


With a sigh and a smile it's over... bittersweet.

And in the darkness of stars tonight dance lights I have never seen before... at least never so vividly... never so green... a part of me wants to go back with a camera, and the rest of me wants to stay nestled inside in the warmth of skin and arms... may the strongest force be.

I hasn't yet felt like the holidays for me... brief moments here and there - but as a whole the spirit I was longing earlier hasn't truly found me... not yet.... not continuously like it used to.

Last night, out of nowhere Blair's Grandfather took my hand and danced with me under the Christmas Tree... Just he and I...

He humming a tune, we swayed circles in the lights... only then for... those minutes it felt as Christmas day should.

Maybe that was his gift to me... a few minutes... however short they be... filled with everything I've been looking for... found in the smallest thing.

And tonight... standing in the shadow of the greatest dancers above... looking up as the glow filled the sky... then too I was filled with peace.

Peace doesn't find me easily...

Like a bow untied... Peace will fall slowly to me feet.


previous next comments diaryland old