selfless meets selfish in blood 2002-12-01 4:13 p.m.


My weekend was lost to laziness and the need to spend money on myself and no one else....

There are days when I just hate Christmas shopping... hate the crowds of people around me... had the noise the holiday brings...

It does't feel at all like the holidays are near... it's warm, it's green... and my sinuses are convinced it's Mid April.... my mind is almost thinking that way too.

Dad, on the other hand, has this whole Season in tow.... he's travelling into the city on Tuesday with a friend of his to hand out Teddy Bears at the children's hospitals in Montr�al. It's part of a charity organization in the townships... one in the last years my family has taken an interest in.

It takes a saint and a strong soul to be able to look at some of those dying babies and be happy... if only for them, on that day.

And I know selfless acts should be what the holidays are about...

Unlike the girl who bought things she didn't need... just because it makes her feel good.


previous next comments diaryland old