F�te d'une ange 2002-11-21 11:50 a.m.


I can't make-belief an existence beyond me. I can't make do... I can't settle... and i can't forget.

I spent today forgetting things intentionally.

It is Lacey's birthday... and I've pushed that out of me the best I could. There's ten minutes left of it, and I decided it's ok to remember that she would be twenty. That she should be celebrating...

It's ok to be upset that she's gone...

Mum sent me an envelope with her picture it... It came on Monday. I opened it, but I couldn't look... I guess I wasn't ready to. Until today...

And I stood there numb for what must have been hours...

I stood there in salt and saddness... reaching and pulling... literally choking on invisibility.

Nov. 21, 1982 - Nov. 4, 2002

~Every life is miracle - making the world a better place - as it enters... and as it leaves.~


previous next comments diaryland old