Big On Your Face 2002-08-19 10:13 p.m.


I am standing with my arms crossed right over left... reality pulling me one way... comfort pulling the other...

I am waiting... twisting in agony of the shift... I have reasons for my every decision.. reason for breathing when i did... and holding my breath where I saw fit. I made choices and I accept them.

These past few weeks have been brutally real... my front failed by past winds... blowing strongest when I least expected it... I find it hard to do as I used to... to be quiet... to live unnoticed.

I just wish I could care either way about my life and how I am living it.

And that's my disposition lately.

Annoyed with ignorance... with human nature... with the mind's ability to crumble the past into dust... and the heart's ability to suck it up.

I need to be read beyond these words sometimes... many people find me here... they see my anger, my distrust -look further... reality has it I have a lot to teach... a lot to feel... so I am told. I don't believe it.

The best lessons learned are those learned by someone else...

If only I had known... I suppose.

~Go on and tell me something I don't already know...Give me something to remember you by when I go~


previous next comments diaryland old