Dreamcoat 2002-07-29 10:20 p.m.


Last night I dreamt of you again... pale skin and blonde hair... i could smell you... taste your skin.

You come to me when the day is significant, it seems. I don't know if it's you, or if that's me.

I know that I miss you. More now than i ever did. Every old memory makes itself new and I want to melt in the salt of stale tears. Cry infinity for your arms to hold me.

It is four years to the day that i last touched you...felt your cheek pressed against me... the breath of your confession on my skin.

You are probably my only regret... I regret not holding on longer... tighter... not collapsing to your weight on me... not caving to the grass beneath us as we laid there... the dew as our bed.

I should have let you kiss me longer...

I should have never left early nor said goodbye. I should have told you exactly what you meant.

Truth beit, had I known the stars' fate then... I would have confessed. i would have stopped your heart from beating to keep you here with me.

I convinced myself for the longest time - that goodbye made you die.

Years pass my by and there's little I forget about each moment I shared with you.... if I never told you, I cherish them.

It's the small memories that I remember most... in techno-colour detail...

The little things we shared, my mind has made big...


previous next comments diaryland old