Moving me along 2002-06-30 10:41 p.m.


Sometimes I feel I am too kind to people who don't appreciate it... who will never appreciate it... to people who, as a friend once said, "are too afraid to fathom that others care."

I guess my character flaw is that... giving everyone a fair chance no matter where they started and where they walk.

It's bit me many times and I let it bite me still...

I walk away in disappointment... and months later I go back to see how they are... i shouldn't be bothered... but I am somehow...

I need to accept that some people don't see everything through these eyes. Some people don't see kindness without a motive behind it.

And some people won't waste their energy on anything they can't touch... won't believe in anyone they can't see or feel...

Frienship has no boubdaries and kindness is completely unconditional.... free for the giving and taking as needed...

Believe it and take it as you will...


previous next comments diaryland old