Decay Productions 2002-06-09 2:08 p.m.


I just had a long chat with a guy I went to college with... two years looking at that face, it's amazing how I've grown to love it.

He's talking about maybe leaving Canada in the next little while... He's not from here and his best friend just moved back home... So he's antsy... and achy to travel.. as much as I understand that, I really don't want him to go.

I haven't seen him in two years... we live three provinces apart and yet when I hear that's he's gone... he'll tear a huge hole into my heart.

He's listened to me at my worst... which isn't the role I would have ever picked for him in our school days... he's helped me see paths for well being... made me laugh... brought me memories that reminded me of our fun... and how good I was then.

I need good people around me and the more I talk to him the more I am reminded he's one of the finest...

Sweet and funny... I can hear his voice and see his face plain as day...

Even with little common there's something within him I cherish...

And if I could beg him to stay in Canada for selfish reasons.. for a maybe we'll meet again someday... I might.

In the purest kind of love... I am very glad for him.


previous next comments diaryland old