In angst I wait 2002-06-06 9:02 a.m.


My results should be in today....

The idea is I don't want my dr to call me... that means bad things all around...

but I have this gut feeling he will... so everytime the phone rings today I will be jumping out of my skin... diving to get it....

I am not ready to deal with whatever didn't seem right. Being pregnant isn't so bad... I guess... I gave it thought... you know, I am just not prepared.

An old friend always says I am hugely mature for my age.... maybe he's right, i just don't know if I am mature enough to nuture someone else's life...

The probability of that is nil.. in my opinion anyway... which means worse for me... I am not ready for that either...

But I can deal with whatever the wind blows in my face...

I always do.


previous next comments diaryland old