Ta 2002-06-05 7:16 p.m.


I am disappointed in the lack of common courtesy....

I was reminded today by the opposite... two notes thanking me for remembering their birthdays...

Well.. yeah... come to think of it, in the month a May alone I probably wrote over 20 e-mails or guestbook notes with birthday greetings... not to mention the few cards I mailed out... and with the exception of three.... not so much as a word.

Maybe silence says it all for character... maybe people aren't as personable as they believe...

It's usually one of the first things I do after a birthday... give thanks for remembering and caring.

Of course there are the few that couldn't give a fuck if I remembered their birthday or not... and to them...

"Finer people try... to overcome themselves from time to time" -unknown

And the thanks that amazed me the most... a friend in Lethbridge whose life is outrageous... who barely has time to breathe... but has a moment to appreciate that I care about him... our past and differences behind.

I am not asking for thanks... Really i couldn't care. I was suddenly disappointed in my realization that those I thought had a little common courtesy... have none at all.

And don't pretend you were too busy... No one's too busy to say thank you... if you think you are, you definitely need therapy.


previous next comments diaryland old