For some it rains 2002-06-04 9:00 a.m.


My body has gone awol... I am drained of everything. But today I have an appointment that might (though I hold no faith in medicine) work that out.

I need a common ground... brand of the pill that will give me everything... but keep the depression, the cramps and the leg aches.

And the more I take it, the more I think it's close to time for family. I am at a point in my life where discussion of that is comfortable... for me at least...

I've been giving thought to that.. what i would do... and people randomly... Blair the most, have been telling me I have talent enough to work from home on my own. I don't know about that... but again I don't hold objective views on my work.... I am generally unhappy with it.

I guess that's a future I could get comfortable in... my own graphics thing... a family... photo refinishing.... free-lance writing.

maybe someday...

6:00 pm

Someday... but not today. I wasn't thinking about the possibility of any of that so soon... maybe I am not as comfortable with the idea tonight as I was this morning.

How the day changes my mind.

So I am stuck again... between bad and worse... and maybe the reality is fine, too. I have to wait until Thursday to know for sure.

I am impatient by nature... I worry... too soon. But I can't help wondering... or worrying... my mind turns circles... I know I am in a fine place for whatever may be... but I am just not prepared to deal with anything.

For some it pours.


previous next comments diaryland old