Monsters in your head 2002-05-24 10:17 p.m.


I am wrapped in the wire between distance and duty...

To what lengths will a true friend go? And at what point have I gone too far?

Friendship is only pure when trust and honesty prevail all else. When harsh words are understood and not just heard.

I know I have gone as far as I can for one. I have given up everything and anything for him at some point in my life. I might have even gone too far... and part of me fears if I don't go further he'll fall in dispointment... fall and burn.

And for another... I wish I had the will to go further. Distance stops me... the things I need to say i can't say over a phone... my words might not sound so right... but my expression and the fear in my face might say it all.

And still she's so far...

When you feel like a friend might hurt herself... physically... to the point of possible death... unintentionally... and through the boy she loves... what do you do?

If I was close... i would know him too. But I don't. I wouldn't call him things unproven to me by him. It's unfair of me to tell her he's wrong for her... it's unfair of me to suggest she moves on... I know what she tells me... and I don't like any of it.

It's familiar to me. And it hurts me... and the value of her life isn't one of those "lessons to be learned".

I've been sitting on this for well over a year... and the time has come to decide. Where and how do I step in? And what parts of this the crazy relationship do I let her learn?

The fine line cuts me deep...

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

~When you feel all alone, and the world has turned its back on you... give me a moment please... to tame your wild, wild heart...

I know you feel like the walls are closing in on you... it's hard to find relief and people can be so cold...

When darkness is upon your door... and you feel like you can't take anymore...

let me be the one you call... if you jump I will break your fall, lift you up and fly away with you into the night....

If you need to fall apart, I can mend a broken heat... if you need to crash... then crash and burn, you're not alone.~


previous next comments diaryland old