Tangled up... 2002-05-13 12:01 p.m.


Dreams must be a reflection of the things we regret...

An internal reminder that we care more than we let show and that sometimes we can't let go.

I've been reminded lately of a friend I let go of... for the sake of moving on in life... for the sake of growing without him to hold me up. For the sake of my current love and ambitions and in knowing his failures have failed me... and I guess mine have failed him too.

Every little thing we do touches another... and as much as we deny it... it holds true to them for the rest of their life.

If I could write a note to every boy I ever broke.... starting early in life... for the many different (and sometimes comical) reasons I have... they might understand my reasons better...

If they think I don't ever sit back and think of the times... of the things I said... I remember them well.. our surroundings and the way it felt to be standing there in the headlights with nothing but a second to respond...

sometimes just jumping out of the car FAST was the easiest thing to do... at the time... and other times... your beauty was my best defense... and then again... you laid it all out for me to easily blame you...

And there were times... i didn't see it coming... I didn't care a lot... and I didn't have a good reason why not... how it played out just didn't matter... I wouldn't see you again... and you would forget...

So would I... in waking hours...

But never in my dreams.


previous next comments diaryland old