With him by my side 2002-05-09 9:47 p.m.


Tomorrow's Friday.... and I have Monday off... two long weekends in a row will do me well, I think.

I need some rest and sadly it won't come this weekend... traveling... one place... staying for a minute and traveling home. There used to be a time before illness where traveling was fine on me... and I still like it but it kills my body. And unless you know what it's like not to feel your legs... or to feel nothing but excrutiating pain running deep inside them... you wouldn't understand what I mean.

I like working... but sometimes i wish I didn't... i wish I could stay home and take care of me... I had five months of that when I moved here... but that was ruined by a knotted hernia and surgery... I'd like to get to know myself a little... and for that i half wish i was in school again... I would, after all, have the summer to myself... and maybe I didn't take advantage of that when it was mine....

I think I'll take a midnight train to Georgia.... Going back to find a simplier place in time...


previous next comments diaryland old