Addicted.... 2002-05-04 11:18 p.m.


I have an addiction....

It's serious.... and I have no control.

I have too many clothes... too much makeup... shoes... sweaters... bras... jammie pants... tank tops... LOTS and LOTS of tank tops.

It's a problem I've had my whole life... When I moved one year, Mum and I counted my t-shirts... concert ones... cool ones... hand-me downs and thefts.... The total count was near eighty I think. See... It's a disease.

I buy things because I like them... and they fit... not out of need... Buying must compensate for something I lack... sanity maybe... *laugh* i don't know...

I've asked Blair to help me a million times... to NOT let me buy anything... but it doesn't help.... I bargain him down... or try to... "Just one more... and then that's it... draw the line there... No more... You can keep my credit cards even."

And he says "Yeah and then I'll have a little shop lifter on my hands..."

When I didn't have a job I never spent a thing... but when I have money, I spend it... And I am not insane like some of my friends... I don't spent 50 bucks on nice a nice panty set... even that's beyond me.

So the new rule is... everything I spend I have put equal amounts away into an RRSP... I am not great at the financial planning part of life... I guess I've never looked far enough into to the future to think I'll make it....

But yeah a new saving rule for me... it's starts tomorrow... after I find the perfect thing to wear to that wedding next week...


previous next comments diaryland old