at the bottom... where I sit 2002-04-07 11:13 a.m.


I am sick again... a sinus thing...

I don't get them as often as I did living in a real city... I used to have one every other month. My face hates pollution... and here it hates the weird weather... the snow for most of the year...

So I am miserable cuz my face feels heavy... constant pressure... I have black tracks around my eyes.... down my cheeks... I look something like my uncle's girlfriend... and trust me, that's a VERY bad thing. I've seen dying people look better than her at her best.

And my tea tastes like death.

I need a cup of good tasting tea... I keep thinking maybe it's the sludge at the bottom of our kettle... or maybe our milk has turned.... I keep washing the same mug... so maybe that's it... but no... I changed mugs, I tried it black and nothing has helped... I might buy a new clean kettle today...

I need a cup of tea to get my through.... that isn't much to ask....


previous next comments diaryland old