I won't bend 2002-04-05 6:39 p.m.


I build relationships with roots of steel...

I guess I am lucky that way. I can always look back upon us and remember the good times - the words to the songs we sang. Even when the love I had... exists in a time long gone.

I regret very little in life... maybe letting some love me too deeply at the wrong moment in our lives... maybe not sharing myself completely... when completely would have made a difference - or believing, when believing in you was a waste of our time...

My past never gone. It's on my mind always... I see faces I love standing behind me in the mirror... and when I am alone... I can feel the people past rest their head on my shoulder... lonliness, like business, is only what I make it...

That's who my parents moulded me to be... ever-lasting... ever-loving... ever-strong.

I stand in red, in black and grey... I stare too much, I know... I love you and I am screaming that inside...

Even at my weakest these bonds won't ever break.


previous next comments diaryland old