Zep 2002-02-12 11:42 p.m.


Tonight's been filled with pleasure and pain...

I nearly lost a good friend to a collapsed lung... he's recovering from major blood loss and emergency surgery... war wounds tell all.

And, I spoke to a friend I haven't talked to in years... probably two or more. We have a battered past... Nothing deep... he was just too careless and I much too careful... we had our fun... and I grew up, moved on... Finally we meet here at the end...

In my saddness tonight... it was great to laugh... just like we used to... he and I snuggled in the back of Beat Reporting or Writing class... playing hnagman... and name that tune... just to make time pass.

It's always weird to hear a boy confess old feelings for you... weird to hear how he loved you... and how you didn't really notice... or did... but pretended not to care...

The days go by... we do what we have to.

We change so much... and we stay the same...


previous next comments diaryland old