Clouded Mirror 2002-02-09 10:49 p.m.


This me... imperfectly.

I hurt: all the time.

I love: unconditionally.

I hate: numbness and uncertainty.

I cry: every night.

I fear: tomorrow more than I feared today.

I hope: to be appeased.

I feel alone: when I've lost my sanity.

I kill: time.

I talk: way too much.

I listen: as much as I think.

I break: barriers and my back trying.

I see: things in grey and gold.

I smell: the comforts of home.

I taste: most things at least once.

I work: at self-preservation - conservation

I remember: people's faces and deatils about you.

I hold: more than I can carry.

I hide: my flaws not very well.

I pray: in the presence of those praying.

I drive: My boyfriend crazy.

I read: my past to plan my future.

I burn: brain cells with anxiety and pointless thought... and with the pills that are suppose to make me ok.

I breathe: because I have to.

I play: the powerless.

I miss: my family... and the girl they knew.

I learned: what you thought you might be, you are usually not.

I feel: shredded on the inside... like leather on the out. Tough skin - soft heart.

I know: survival is for the fittest

I sing: to forget.

I dream: vividly.

I have on: black and perfume.

I want: you to bring it all back to me.

I wait: for things to be easy and for the sun to go down.

I need: to know for sure.

I live: in my silhouette

I die: slowly with every breath.

I am fortunate: am I?

I think: my mind is at war

I am: monochromatic

I am still: Superimposed.

A little birdie let me borrow her list. I think the key is to answer without taking time to think. I just wrote what came to my mind. Honesty shows first... it's shaded by time.


previous next comments diaryland old