UP 2002-02-05 10:40 p.m.


Sometimes I get so filled with excitement... Sometimes I all but dance this ground down.

Rhonda's having a baby! Due on my Dad's birthday, 2002.

Rhonda... the one girl who shares the value and beauty of my mother... the only girl that close to me. She's my cousin by birth... but to know us and to see us, we're sisters. We are two of the same kind. Best friends... confidents...

We share a similar past... we look for the same future... our struggles relate... Within her I burry my trust.

I live close enough that I might be able to be there in time for her child's birth...

As always a child will somewhat change our relationship... she'll have priorities I can know nothing of... But I am glad for her...

I am happy she's finally found her undying love.

~When I am Up I can't get down, get my feet back on the ground~


previous next comments diaryland old