Glass house 2002-01-06 10:37 p.m.


And the Deity speaks....

"Everything isn't easy. Those years were not easy not for me. I am grown now and I think of all I took from you. Yeah I have that picture, and others. And all I think of you you and him. But that's the way we always were. You and some other man.

I walked away becuase not looking at you, not talking is easier than the reality. I miss you. I miss your house, your clothes, your bed.

And that makes me what? A bad friend? a bad man?

I am a dreamer and I dreamt too far for too long.

Sadly though I stand on my edge for you and you alone.

Don't say things about me you will prove to regret. I said I'll be with you again someday, and one day, I will."

And to you... this is all I have to say...

~I am sorry I didn't sound more excited on the phone... after all those years... I left you feeling unrequited and a lone... brought you to tears.

I guess I never loved you quite as well as they way you loved me. I guess I'll never really be able to tell you how sorry I am.

And I don't know what it is about you... it's just not what it was. I don't know why red fades before blue, it just does.

And I don't know what it is about me.... that I just can't keep still. I keep thinking maybe someday I will make this all up to you,

and baby... someday I will.~

I guess you'll never love me quite as well as the way I loved you...


previous next comments diaryland old