Glitz 2001-12-11 10:15 p.m.


I don't know why people have to hurt.

In any way physically or emotionally. I've been at both ends... separately and together... and I am not more fond of one than the other.

I missed out on my teenage years. And I miss them. I never dated in highschool... well not in the tradional sense of... A lot of my friends past and present are guys... but I never in my teen years wander beyond those means.

Instead I was being led around.. into a very dark world, by a very dark boy... man.. whatever you say you were then. Going places I had no right to go... seeing things... learning things... Like a whole chunk of my life was lived under a full moon. And I could blame you friend for stealing away my childhood... keeping in there inside your tomb... and I could blame you friend... for making me more than less and adult when I was still but a kid... I could blame for the fire under my skin... in my heart... in my head... I could blame you all I want to...

But I let you.

I miss those years... but they weren't mine. i am not that kind of girl.. I was never that kind of kid. I've always been deeper than the pitter-patter of puppy love... always had more meaning in my touch...

I am not a Wednesday girl... and i am not a week by week fling.... and I stuck by you like a girl should stick by a boy... I watched you dance along lines of pretty girls and cocaine... I watched you dream a world of purple haze...

I saw you fade away...


previous next comments diaryland old