Of what I used to be 2001-09-20 8:33 p.m.


entry

I am a mix of�taste and feel and thought.

I miss people I never dreamed I could miss...

Miss senses I never knew I had.

I miss myself.

I've been trying to make sense of a world that makes none. I've been trying to�put the last while into some sort of�perspective... but I can't. I have few good things in my life now... and only one I can hold everyday.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I spoke to a friend I haven't in over a year.

It was incedibly nostalgic... to the point I had never left. I never realized the beauty in him.... or never really appreciated it until we spoke again. His face chisled, his body strong.... his ability to carry the weight of eight worlds, astounding. He's what I am not.�I miss his voice and how it pulled worry away from me... I miss the time we shared together... mostly between the stale walls� of our classrooms... I miss the casuality of our friendship... the good laughs.... the jokes... the way he'd burst in amusment.... like he'd forgotten what amusment was until that moment. I miss the way�he saw things my way when no one else did. I miss his face... he's voice.... his friendship.

Friend, I never knew I'd� miss you this much.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


previous next comments diaryland old